Yes. You’ll still be able to access any portfolios you’ve created and retain access to Basic features such as basic investment research tools.
If I cancel my Premium membership, will I still be a Basic member?
Should I sell my fund if it got downgraded?
How do I compare investments across investment universes?
What’s the difference between Morningstar Basic and Morningstar Premium?
How do I update my profile information?
Where can I find help for Portfolio Manager?
I forgot my password. How do I reset it?