Skip to Content
  1. Help Center
  2. FAQ

FAQ

How do I remove holdings from a saved portfolio?

To delete a holding in a portfolio on Morningstar.com, please follow these instructions:

  1. From the home page, click the Portfolio tab to visit Portfolio Manager to visit your most recently viewed portfolio.
  2. For a different portfolio, open the pull-down menu located next to Create” on the upper left side of the screen. Select the portfolio you wish to modify.

For Watch List portfolios:

  1. Click Modify on the Portfolio Manager tool bar and choose Remove Holding(s) from the drop down. This will bring you to the Edit screen with your current holdings listed.
  2. Each holding will have a small white box on the far-left labeled Delete. Click the box next to the holding(s) you wish to delete. Once the box has been checked, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save.

For Transaction portfolios:

  1. Click Modify on the Portfolio Manager tool bar and choose Delete Holding(s) from the drop down. This will bring you to the Edit screen with your current holdings listed.
  2. Each holding will have a small white box on the far-left labeled Delete. Click the box next to the holding(s) you wish to delete. Once the box has been checked, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete. A popup box will appear to confirm that you want to delete the holdings.

Popular Questions

Should I sell my fund if it got downgraded?

How do I compare investments across investment universes?

What’s the difference between Morningstar Basic and Morningstar Premium?

How do I update my profile information?

Where can I find help for Portfolio Manager?

I forgot my password. How do I reset it?