Home>Topics>Stocks>Avis Budget Group

Avis Budget Group CAR

  1. All
  2. Commentary
  3. Headlines
    1. Avis Budget Group Is Speeding Much Higher

      Headlines

      Tue, 8 Apr 2014

      By The Growth Investor : Avis Budget Group ( CAR ) is a leading global provider of vehicle rental and car sharing services, operating three of the most recognized brands

    2. DEALTALK-Kirkland builds leading M&A practice on big hires, deals

      Headlines

      Mon, 13 May 2013

      NEW YORK, May 13 (Reuters) - The $23 billion sale of ketchup maker H.J.Heinz Co to Berkshire Hathaway Inc and buyout firm 3G Capital, Avis Budget Group 's takeover of Zipcar, and the $6.9 billion...

    3. What to Expect from Earnings in the Rental Car Industry

      Headlines

      Mon, 30 Jul 2012

      car industry as Hertz Global (NYSE: HTZ ), Avis Budget Group (NASDAQ: CAR ), Dollar Thrifty Automotive ..... smaller than both Avis Budget and Dollar Thrifty. Avis Budget Group Avis Budget Group is slated to report its second-quarter 2012

    4. Avis shares skid on pricing pressure, Europe woes

      Headlines

      Thu, 16 Feb 2012

      (Reuters) - Shares of Avis Budget Group fell as much as 17 percent, as the car rental company faces slower growth in Europe and pricing pressure in its North American business.

    5. Wall Street Breakfast: Must-Know News

      Headlines

      Thu, 3 Nov 2011

      4:30 PM Fed Balance Sheet Earnings Results: Companies that beat EPS expectations last night and today include Avis Budget Group ([[CAR]]), Kraft ([[KFT]]), Lincoln National ([[LNC]]), News Corp. ([[NWS]]), Qualcomm

    6. Wall Street Breakfast: Must-Know News

      Headlines

      Wed, 4 May 2011

      EPS of $0.33 beats by $0.03 . Revenue of $141M (+4% Y/Y) beats by $4M . Shares +0.10% AH. ( PR ) Avis Budget Group (CAR): Q1 EPS of $0.11 beats by $0.06 . Revenue of $1.2B (+4% Y/Y) in-line. Shares +2.10

    7. Avis Cuts Loss, Grows Top Line

      Headlines

      Thu, 17 Feb 2011

      Zacks.com submits: Avis Budget Group Inc. ( CAR ) posted a fourth quarter 2010 net loss of $24 million, compared with a net loss of $49 million in the year-ago

    8. Wall Street Breakfast: Must-Know News

      Headlines

      Thu, 17 Feb 2011

      beats by $0.04 . Revenue of $2.4B (+17% Y/Y) beats by $0.1B . ( PR ) Earnings: Wednesday After Close Avis Budget Group (CAR): Q4 EPS of -$0.06 in-line. Revenue of $1.22B (+5.7% Y/Y) in-line. Shares +1.2

    9. Dropping Coverage of Avis Budget

      Commentary

      Mon, 7 Sep 2009

      We are no longer providing equity research on Avis Budget Group CAR. We provide broad coverage of more than 1,800 companies across 91 industry groups and adjust our coverage as necessary based on client demand and investor interest.

    10. Avis Budget under Review

      Commentary

      Mon, 11 Jun 2007

      We are placing our fair value estimate for Avis Budget Group CAR under review as we take a fresh look at our near-term growth and profitability assumptions. Even though we are likely to

    « Prev12Next »
    Content Partners